top of page

Mad Sea by K. Webster


Book Type: Adult Novella

Author: K. Webster

Pages: 74 (It's a quick read, so you can finish it in one night)

Summary(amazon.com):

Motorcycles and the ocean are my only loves. Until Hali. Every Sunday, I exchange my mancard for a punch on my pink frozen yogurt card. Just to see her. This is what stalkers do, you see. I’ll do whatever it takes to catch one tiny glimpse of her bright smile—a smile she shines upon me, even if only for a few brief moments—to light up my usually dark, lonely world. Hello, my name is Madden Finn. And I’m in love with a girl who doesn’t even know my name. ***Mad Sea was originally created as a story for an anthology. There were size constraints which explains the short length of this story. Because of this, the story is sweet, to the point, and all kinds of instalove. If you’re looking for a quick, lovable read that is quite outside your normal reading zone, then you’re going to love this.***

My Review:

Bad boys, motorcycles, and....mermaids?

Yes, I was skeptical as to how all of this would connect, especially since it's a novella, but K. Webster created an amazing adult romance!

The novella opens with Madden, the leader of a motorcycle gang, who has a crush on Hali Morgan. His language is crude, and yes, he is considered a criminal, but he's funny. I just found it a little creepy that he is looking at her photos on Instagram, but everyone has social media accounts nowadays, and it's kind of expected.

I also enjoyed Hali's character. The reader learns she is from a wealthy background, but wants to create her own path in life. She's sweet, but naive, and this gets her in trouble later.

Even though this is a short read, the story was developed perfectly as if it was a full-length novel! There are lots of surprises and twists that I can't reveal. All I can say is that this is a hot romance you have to check out if you love mermaids, adult romance novels, and bad boys.

I give this novella (*****) 5 stars.

-Sirenita The Selkie

bottom of page