top of page

No Kidding! Mermaids Are A Joke by Nancy Loewen


Book Type: Children's Literature Author: Nancy Loewen Pages: 24 Summary(amazon.com):

OF COURSE you think I was a lousy, no good guy for breaking the Little Mermaids heart. You don't know the other side of the story. Well, let me tell you.

My Review:

There are so many versions of the Little Mermaid's side of the story, but what is the Prince's?

What I love about the book was how original Loewen's story is! The reader really sees that the Prince is an airhead celebrity, who cant see that the Little Mermaid loves him. I also loved the vibrant illustrations that went along with the book; they were very colorful and eye catching, as well as funny! Overall, the book was short and cute and I really recommend checking it out! I give this book (****) 4 stars.

-Sirenita The Selkie

bottom of page