top of page

The Little Mermaid 2 Junior Novelization by Amy Edgar


Book Type: Children's Literature Author: Amy Edgar Pages: 64 Summary: A junior novelization of The Little Mermaid II: Return To The Sea My Review: The Little Mermaid is a movie I will always treasure in my heart, and it is my life goal to read every Ariel book out there! In the movie, I always loved the mother-daughter bond that Ariel and Melody share, and I love how Melody possesses traits from both her parents. Sadly, this book didn't live up to my expectations of the excitement I always felt when I was a little mergirl. Even though the book is a junior novelization, meaning that it introduces merchildren into learning how to read chapters and longer phrases, this book did the exact opposite; it is written in a very juvenile way. In addition, a lot of the movie's quotes, as well as the detailed scenes are absent. The book can be read by an adult in 45 minutes since it is very short. Unfortunately, this is very disappointing. I only give this book (**) 2 stars. -Sirenita The Selkie

bottom of page